Colorado Valley Telephone Cooperative Awards $60,000 in Scholarships for 2023!

Congratulations to the recipients of this years scholarships! Each student will receive a $5,000 scholarship.

Front, left to right: Charlee Wessels- Round Top-Carmine, Mackenzie Poncik- Fayetteville, Campbell Youens- La Grange, Jenna Matura- Schulenburg, Morgan Gray- Hallettsville
Back, left to right: Kelly Allison- CVTC General Manager, Ellee Sodolak- La Grange, Kylee Kelley- La Grange, Charles Herbrich- La Grange, Norman Schultz- CVTC President, Anna Follin- La Grange
(not pictured: Aidan Miksch- Flatonia, Kourtney Burton- La Grange, Dakota Ford- Weimar)

The Cooperative’s Rural Scholarship Fund is derived from money (capital credits, deposits, etc.) unclaimed by former members of the Cooperative that would otherwise be deposited in the State’s Escheat Fund. In addition, earnings on money that has been set aside by the Cooperative’s subsidiaries is used to fund the scholarships. Colorado Valley Telephone Cooperative is committed to its members and the communities it serves and is investing in the future through ongoing support for higher education.

The deadline to apply is April 1, 2021.

To apply, complete the application and cover page below and submit them with a completed transcript to:

Colorado Valley Telephone Cooperative
Attn: Scholarship Committee
P.O. Box 130
La Grange, TX 78945

General Scholarship Application with Cover Page